Church of England

Overall

Province of

York

- •2 Provinces
- Canterbury and York
- Each with an Archbishop

Most Reverend

Stephen Cottrell
(who is also Bishop of York
Diocese) — assisted by 3
"Suffragan" Bishops

Diocese

of York

- •42 Dioceses
- •12 in York Province
- Each with a **Bishop**

... Rt Revds.
Barry Hill (Whitby)
Dr Eleanor Sanderson (Hull)
Dr Flora Winfield (Selby)

Archdeaconry

of York

- •3 Archdeaconries in
- York Diocese
- (Middlesborough/E. Yorks./York)

Venerable
Sam(antha) Rushton
Archdeacon of York

Deanery of Southern Ryedale

- •7 Deaneries in
- York Archdeaconry
- •includes **Southern Ryedale**

Revd Nicky Penn-Allison

Area Dean

& Sue Teal – Lay Dean for Southern Ryedale

Benefice of Harton

- 8 Benefices in
- Southern Ryedale Deanery
- Each with a priest (vicar/rector)

Revd Nigel Benson Vicar (part time)

• 8 Parishes (10 churches) in • Harton Benefice

- Bossall (with Buttercrambe and Howsham)
- Crambe
- Flaxton
- Foston
- Gate Helmsley
- Sand Hutton
- Upper Helmsley
- Whitwell

Our Parishes